Home Sweet C-ville

I’m spending my weekend on lockdown, studying for exams. But I’ve got something fun for those of you who aren’t curled up with T-accounts, journal entries and Excel spreadsheets on a Friday night.

My friend MBACookie turned me on to this Web site, Home Sweet C-ville, full of recommendations on places to go and things to do in Charlottesville. It’s put together by the UVA Law School, which must mean that those carefree law students have a lot more time than us b-school students to explore the local cuisine and nightlife.

Don’t mind me. I’m just jealous.

The site has recommendations on everything from great places to get breakfast to info on local wineries to auto repair shops. And they include all the details – hours, location, phone numbers, Web sites. I wish I’d known about it when my parents were in town and we were scouting for restaurants.

So when you’re sick of existing on Mellow Mushroom and Chipotle and studying at Starbucks, check it out.

About missmba

What happens when a language-loving, mathphobic liberal arts major goes jumps on the MBA train. Follow my adventures at a top 20 business school.
This entry was posted in Budget and money, Family, Social life, Work life balance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

