Did I make a terrible life choice?

Disclaimer: Nothing said by Miss MBA during the course of exam week should be taken marge-simpsoncompletely at face value. She is under a great deal of stress and might be given to hasty, whiny and annoyingly short-sighted pronouncements like, “Why did I leave my comfortable, income-earning, cocktails-at-happy-hour life for academic, nose-to-the-grindstone, pauper student hell? Whyyyyy?”

Exams started today. Five hours of sweating over marketing left me wondering why I was paying $100K+ for the privilege of working my tail off and still feeling stupid.

As always, the Simpsons say it better than I ever could. Kudos to classmate Britt who posted this lovely clip on Facebook:

Marge’s take on grad students.

And, just for fun, here’s Liz Lemon and Jack Donaghy’s take on grad students.

About missmba

What happens when a language-loving, mathphobic liberal arts major goes jumps on the MBA train. Follow my adventures at a top 20 business school.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Did I make a terrible life choice?

  1. Diane says:

    It always hurts a little when you stretch yourself. Be glad you are stretching, and you aren’t afraid to do it.

  2. Dennis says:

    Never trust anything coming from a playboy bunny. Grad school is Fun!

Leave a Reply

