Action! Ready for my close up

No one told me one of the benefits of a b-school internship was an acting gig. But after less than two weeks on the job (if you didn’t already know where I was working, I bet you can guess now) I got offered two plum roles:

Buzz, the Honey Nut Cheerios’ bee mascot …

That's me inside the costume (minus the gloves)!

And Sonny, of “Cuckoo for Coco Puffs!” fame.

In costume and on the set.

The video shoots were part of an end-of-year show my company puts on each year. Both were comedies and I don’t want to ruin the surprise by telling you the plot. But they were very funny — and even involved a stunt!

Needless to say, there’s nothing like being initiated your second week of your internship with time inside a giant character costume. I had a blast. Here’s hoping the rest of the summer is just as exciting.

About missmba

What happens when a language-loving, mathphobic liberal arts major goes jumps on the MBA train. Follow my adventures at a top 20 business school.
This entry was posted in Career, Fun, Internship, Summer internship, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Action! Ready for my close up

  1. Jackie says:

    Hey! I just caught up on your blog. I love it, love it, love it! Good luck @ Mills this summer–I’m sure you’ll have a blast!

Leave a Reply

