Why I love having six weeks off for Christmas

 Sleeping in until 8 a.m. That’s late for me!

I candy cane heart Christmas

Working out every single day. When you have nowhere you have to be, you have time to do all those special sit ups and fancy arm curls from Self magazine.

Reading whatever I want. That includes Vanity Fair, simply because Johnny Depp is on the cover.

Baking cupcakes almost every day. The success stories include champagne and strawberries, eggnog with caramel bourbon cream cheese frosting and chocolate with pretzels and salted caramel.

Buying new running shoes. Now if it would just warm up so I can jog outside…

Planning the final details of my New Year’s sailing trip in the British Virgin Islands, where it is forecast to be 76 degrees. Yeah, I’m bragging a little. But wouldn’t you?

Spending time with my mom and dad and brother, and trying not to think about the fact that next year at this time I’ll be 1,200 miles away.

About missmba

What happens when a language-loving, mathphobic liberal arts major goes jumps on the MBA train. Follow my adventures at a top 20 business school.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Fun, Holiday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I love having six weeks off for Christmas

  1. Pingback: What a difference a year makes « Plan MBA

Leave a Reply

