10 years later

New York magazine

I’ d forgotten it was the 10-year anniversary of Sept. 11 until  I got this week’s New York magazine and began reading their excellent “Encyclopedia of 9/11.” It reminded me of what happened 10 years ago and it revealed to me things I’d never known about that day and geopolitical ripple of effects that came after it.

But for me the most heartbreaking stories are the personal ones. I started weeping as I read “Good-Bye,” the story of a husband calling his wife from the 105th floor of one of the towers. And that reminded me of the most emotional class of my MBA career.

In honor of the 10-year anniversary and in the spirit of never forgetting, here is The Management Decision I Hope I Never Have to Make.

About missmba

What happens when a language-loving, mathphobic liberal arts major goes jumps on the MBA train. Follow my adventures at a top 20 business school.
This entry was posted in Fear, Violence. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 years later

  1. There’s certainly a lot to find out about this subject. I really like all the points you made.

Leave a Reply

